RSS

If We Were Fifteen Again…

30 Nov

If we were eighteen again, I’d keep my promise to stay in touch
And you’d always know how to reach me…

If we were twenty again, I’d call on every birthday and anniversary
And tell you how much I miss you…

If we were twenty-six again, I’d lean on you through my divorce
And you’d call me and cry on my shoulder when you were hurting…

If we were thirty again, I’d make plans for a Girls’ Weekend
 And we’d celebrate like were still teenagers…

If we were fifteen again, I’d write you a poem
And I’d tell you that I loved you like you were my own sister…

 

~annie~

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 30, 2014 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
