RSS

Rock Hard Lonely

16 Oct

Watching his dementia take over is hard
Watching his alcoholism destroy his best is lonely
And I am the rock.

Seeing his financial statement all in red is hard
Seeing him stand next to the bathroom and ask me where is the bathroom is lonely
And I am the rock

Wishing for none of this to be happening is hard
Wishing for him to be ok is lonely
But I am the rock

I am his rock.
Standing hard
Facing the lonely

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 16, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
